The West

LP/CDVague TerrainVAGUE2

Drew Daniel – producer, sampling, sequencing, turntable, digital editing, dice
M.C. Schmidt – producer, electric guitar, bass, vox organ, mono/poly, sh101, amplified bible, banjo, merkur scorpio, dice, cigarette, mix
Michael Brown – copper, faucet (2)
Kris T. Force (Amber Asylum, Neurosis, IAO Core) – violin, viola
Steve Goodfriend (Radar Bros., The For Carnation) – drums
Jackie Gratz (Amber Asylum) – cello
Chris Guttmacher (Cul de Sac) – drums
Jay Lesser (Lesser, DISC) – custom electronics
Mark Lightcap (Acetone) – guitars, jews harp
Mike Martinez (Electric Birds) – guitar
Dave Pajo (Aerial M/Papa M, Tortoise, Palace, Slint) – guitar (1,2)
Wiebke Ratzeburg – speaking
Katharina Von Ledersteger – speaking
Robert Waller – telephone

The Autofact repressing of the CD has different interior artwork from the Deluxe/Vague Terrain edition. It was re-issued in an edition of 1000 in 2008.

LP limited to 1000 copies in letter press printed sleeve with an exclusive insert, a reproduction of which is below:

Dr. Daniel 1998 at the Knob Creek Gun Range in Kentucky.

M.C.S. in Wyoming around 1989.

all materials Creative Commons License 1400AD - 2022AD » matmos / vague terrain